First day cover ·
Amazon Prime’s Uber Eats Benefit: Free Delivery and Two $20 Discounts
Eligible U.S. Prime members get $0 delivery fees on qualifying orders and can claim $20 off each of their first two orders during a 14-day offer period.


What the Uber Eats benefit includes
Amazon has added Uber Eats restaurant ordering to Amazon.com and the Amazon Shopping app, giving eligible U.S. Prime members a way to place qualifying delivery orders from their existing Amazon account. The ongoing benefit is $0 delivery fees on Uber Eats restaurant orders of $25 or more placed through Amazon.
The $25 minimum matters: an order below that amount doesn’t qualify for the stated delivery fee benefit. The source does not say whether taxes, tips, service charges, or other fees are waived, so members should check the checkout total before placing an order. A $0 delivery fee also doesn’t mean the meal itself, or every cost attached to an order, is free.
Members don’t need to create a separate Uber account or sign in with a new login to use the integration. They can use their Amazon account and existing Amazon payment methods. Amazon says the service reaches nearly 10,000 cities and towns and includes hundreds of thousands of restaurants on the Uber Eats network. Availability will depend on the member’s location and the restaurants serving it.
The benefit is described as available to eligible Prime members, including people enrolled in Prime for Young Adults and Prime Access. Those memberships may have their own eligibility requirements; check the linked membership details before relying on access.

Two introductory discounts, with a short window
For the launch, Prime members can receive $20 off each of their first two qualifying Uber Eats orders. Each order must total at least $25, and the offer is available during the first 14 days after getting started. Used on two orders that meet the requirements, the discounts add up to a possible $40 off.
That’s a time-limited offer, so the practical question is whether two suitable orders fit into the 14-day period. Before ordering, confirm that the discount appears at checkout and review any offer terms shown there. The source does not specify whether the $25 threshold is measured before or after other charges, or whether the offer has additional exclusions.
Eligible Prime Visa cardholders can also earn 5% back on Uber Eats orders through December 5, 2026, provided they have an eligible Prime membership. That card benefit is separate from the introductory discounts. The source does not state how the 5% is calculated or whether it can be combined with every other promotion, so cardholders should review the applicable purchase details.
Ordering through Amazon
To begin, members can visit Amazon’s Uber Eats page or search “Uber Eats” in the Amazon Shopping app. After signing in with an Amazon account, they can browse nearby restaurants, choose food, and pay with an existing Amazon payment method. Amazon sends order and delivery updates, while Uber Eats manages delivery from the restaurant.
- Sign in with an Amazon account.
- Browse the restaurants available in the delivery area.
- Check the order total and confirm the $25 minimum if seeking the $0 delivery fee or introductory discount.
- Choose an existing Amazon payment method and place the order.
- Follow order updates from Amazon while Uber Eats handles delivery.
Amazon says members may see additional Uber Eats promotions available only through Amazon. It estimates potential annual savings of more than $175 compared with ordering directly through Uber Eats without Uber One, while acknowledging that actual savings vary. That figure is a potential comparison, not a guaranteed amount: spending, order frequency, available promotions, and delivery needs will affect what a household saves.
Compare the benefit with the membership cost
The source lists Prime membership at $14.99 per month or $139 per year in the U.S., with a free 30-day trial available to eligible new members. Those are membership prices, not the cost of an Uber Eats order. Anyone considering Prime mainly for food delivery should compare the fee with how often they expect to order and whether they’ll use other included benefits.
Amazon also describes discounted memberships for higher education students and young adults ages 18 to 24 through Prime for Young Adults, and for qualifying assistance recipients and income-verified customers through Prime Access. Members can share a range of benefits, including waived Uber Eats delivery fees, with one adult in their household through Amazon Family. Eligibility and sharing terms can affect whether those options apply.
Anyone interested in joining can review Prime membership options and check trial eligibility at amazon.com/prime. The useful takeaway is to verify restaurant availability, the full checkout amount, and offer terms before placing an order; the delivery fee benefit and launch discounts have separate conditions.
This article contains Amazon affiliate links. The publisher may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through them.
For potential shopping rewards, readers can compare available offers from Rakuten, TopCashback, RebatesMe, and ShopBack. Whether a purchase qualifies for rewards depends on the relevant terms.
The post Amazon Prime Adds Uber Eats Delivery With $0 Delivery Fee Plus $20 Off $25 on Two Orders appeared first on Danny the Deal Guru.
